Lensbaby for iPhone

For those of you who have used Lensbaby products for DSLR’s and CSC’s, they have now introduced a new product … for your iPhone.  I’m sure a LOT of people have been asking for this, and I’m intrigued myself to see how it turns out!  Below are some of the sample images that they’ve provided …

Image
Photo by Caitlin Crislip
Image
Photo by Keri Friedman
Image
Photo by Caroline Jensen

 

I can definitely see the exciting possibilities that this opens up for iPhone shooters and all you instagram people.  Right now you can back the project on Kickstarter for $50, which is a reasonable price for a decent iPhone lens attachment (the Olloclip is around $80).  Even though it’s not the prettiest looking thing, and requires you to stick a thin piece of magnet to your phone, I’m excited to see what people can do with this lens once it starts shipping.

According to the Kickstarter campaign, we’re looking at July/August for deliveries to start arriving.

 

Leave a comment